Ruminations – Looking Ahead at 2014

Donkey Kong IconTo be honest, I don’t have any major announcements to make regarding the blog. I don’t have any particular plans except to keep doing what I’ve been doing, which is a steady post-per-week. But that doesn’t necessarily mean that there won’t be any changes or events with Lark’s Island in the coming year. I’m just playing it be ear. The one thing I do have planned is a new feature series that will probably make its debut later this month.

In terms of gaming, who knows what 2014 will bring. Now that I have a Wii U, I’m more excited about the games coming out for it, and I look forward to building up my library. Perhaps even more exciting is the stuff we don’t know about yet. What surprises will the new generation bring? What new game announcements will knock our socks off? What events will shake the industry?

I look forward to posting my thoughts on whatever happens, and writing some cool new articles about my favorite games. If you’ve happened to stumble across my silly little blog, I hope you get some enjoyment out of it. Thanks for visiting, and may you have a great new year!

Have something to say? Speak up!

