RPG Journal – Nose to the Grindstone

Ultima VI: The False ProphetI’m still chipping away at Ultima VI, but unfortunately the main quest has come to a complete standstill. I’ve reached a point where I have to engage in my least-liked part of any RPG: grinding. Grinding for experience. Grinding for gold. Not much fun.

But I knew what I was getting into when I started. I knew this was a PC RPG from 1990. I knew that sooner or later it would come to this. I just tried not to think about it. But I’m pressing on, and hopefully I’ll be prepared enough for the rest of the game. I still have a long way to go.

Have something to say? Speak up!

