A Comprehensive Look at Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles

Final Fantasy Crystal ChroniclesAllow me to direct you to an article I wrote for Hardcore Gaming 101 on the Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles series. They’re somewhat divisive games, but I generally enjoy them.

Looking back at it, I’m not sure it’s the best article I’ve ever written. I worked hard on it, but I struggled a little with deciding on what I should mention in it. I still feel there are things I should’ve added to it, but at the same time, I didn’t want it to become an unwieldy heap of random details.

Also, I think a lot of the screenshots I took are rather poor quality. I’m not really equipped for good screen capture, but this was the best I was able to do. Still, I think it misrepresents how beautiful the games generally look, especially the original GameCube installment. So, apologies for that.

Anyway, please check out the full article at HG101: Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles

5 thoughts on “A Comprehensive Look at Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles

  1. I liked it quite a bit. Made me more interested in a couple of the games. It is distinctly you, as in if I didn’t know in advance I would suspect it was something you wrote. Still, I can understand that feeling of not feeling like it’s your best work. Kudos again!

  2. Jason X

    It might be a little bit before I can set aside enough time to give your article a proper look. Still, thanks for putting the effort into writing about this series. You’re absolutely right that it’s not for everyone. God knows I’ve tried to start the original FF: CC at least a dozen times, and it just never seems to “click”.

    Would you say that you enjoy these games, though, or is it just one of those things you started and decided to stick with?

    1. Nester-Lvl

      I do enjoy them, actually, but I admit that I have to be in the right mood. The original FFCC is very slow as a single-player game, and requires a lot of patience. I’ve only played it all the way to the finish once. I’d say, tho, that most other games in the series are much easier to get into.

Have something to say? Speak up!

