Adrift at Sea

Things have been pretty quiet recently here on the island. I’ve been preoccupied with other things, and haven’t been able to devote a lot of time to writing. But I still want to crank out an article here and there, and hopefully things will pick up again soon.

However, I feel kind of bad about the skimpy coverage of Solatorobo. When I decided to highlight it as a “Featured Game,” I had grander ambitions for it. Perhaps too grand. I think my enthusiasm caused me to jump the gun on announcing it before I was really prepared, and the next thing I knew, I wasn’t able to devote the effort to it that I had intended. Thus, it ended up being poorly planned, and content has barely trickled out. For that, I sincerely apologize.

But it’s a good learning experience. There will be other “Featured Games” in the future, and I’ll try to be a little more organized about them. In the mean time, I hope to get one more section on Solatorobo out before moving on.

Have something to say? Speak up!

